Rimmers Music Reviews

1,291 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

We are a Musical Instrument Retailer Est 1978. We sell Pianos, Guitars, Keyboards, Dj and PA equipment, Brass, Woodwind, Violins and much more. We are your one stop Music Store for all your Musical Instrument needs. We price check daily and pride ourselves on giving great value for money and the best customer service possible.

Visit Website

Phone:
01772 622111

Email:
marketing@rimmersmusic.co.uk

Location:
Rimmers Music Ltd
Unit 18 Centurion Ind. Estate
Farington

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Rimmers Music?

Your Rating
5
Stephen Wilson
Stephen Wilson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

my first time with rimmers was great I got next day delivery and best price for my amp would deal with rimmers again.
Posted 2 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Rimmer Music offered the keyboard we wanted at the best price on the market beating ebay and amazon on price.
Plus it was delivered the next day and we were kept well informed about where the product was in transit..
The keyboard was well packaged and arrived in pristine condition.
This was a completely hassle free purchase and I advise anyone to use this company for their music needs!!
Posted 3 months ago
Josepa Munoz
Josepa Munoz
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered a Yamaha Electronic Piano Package. Unfortunately once ordered I was informed the stand was out of stock. However, Rimmer were great. They sent me tha stand separately at no extra cost soon afterwards and also sent me a temporary cheaper stand free of charge.
Now that is what I call caring about customers!
They will be first on my list next time I make a purchase.
Thank you!
Posted 3 months ago
Brian Mc Ginley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Placed an order on 4 April 2017 for a Bugera acoustic amp and a single bass string. Both items were shown on website as in stock and Usually Despatched Within 2-3 Days. Next day i got an email stating would be roughly 2-3 months for delivery for the amp, which i didnt want to wait. (They did refund me for the amp) Then on 12 April 2017 i got another email saying the single bass string would be another 7-10 days before it arrives. i finally got the string on the 25th april.
The amp and the string are still up on their page for sale, dont believe it.

i shall be going back to the other music stores i have used in the past and would advise giving Rimmers music a wide berth.
Posted 12 hours ago
We are very sorry about the delay with these items the customer was given a message of approximately 7 days for delivery. The supplier had unexpected delays. We let the customer know immediately as you can see from the review. We kept the customer fully informed and gave them the option to wait or cancel the order. Sometimes things are out of our control, but we always do our best to keep the customer informed as we have with this customer. Our customer communication here has been excellent, unfortunately the item was delayed and this is unfortunate but something that can happen that is beyond our control.
Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
Keiko Okochi
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It was easy to buy it online and I have received it on the following day. I am very pleased to use this shop.
Posted 12 hours ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Just popped in to rimmers music store, southport this morning (25/4/17).
A string on my little boys guitar had snapped, not being musically minded I called in to buy a new one. The staff not only fitted it but they even tuned it for me!
Didn't get the guys name who served me but he once worked in Tesco. He was most helpful, polite and chatty. Great service !!
Regards, colin.
Posted 16 hours ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have put acceptable as following an equiry as to the where abouts of my order, the staff have been very prompt at keeping me upto date and informed. However, the website stated next day delivery, but it turned out the item I ordered was not in stock, and we where left with a 10 day lead time on delivery. Unfortunately I ordered on the basis of the next day delivery statement, so whilst the staff have been great, the website needs some attention, and I feel a little let down as a result.
Posted 1 day ago
Tyrone Probert
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brilliant price, great delivery and fantastic product! My daughter is very happy with her new Casio CDP-130 keyboard which is a perfect entry level keyboard. Thanks!
Posted 1 day ago
Keith Cocker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good price and excellent product.
Posted 2 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very prompt dispatch and delivery. Great deal for a very good price. Would use again. Thanks
Posted 3 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordering was very simple, and delivery was very quick
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The package on offer was the best I could find overall. The website information was very clear and so the purchase was easy. Good service and I was able to track my package. Very happy
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very quick delivery. Drum pads were for my son and he's very pleased with them. Excellent all round service.
Posted 1 week ago
John Imrie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The keyboard, with top quality x-frame and stool plus support documentation make this dealer a must. Delivery, communication and low cost .... first class. Lesson 4 now being surveyed. Many thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordered came on time and considerably cheaper than others.
Posted 1 week ago
Laud Amewugah
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

So reliable, and the parcel were delivered on time.
Posted 1 week ago
JONATHAN PEEL
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service and very pleased with the products received. Will certainly recommend and use again myself.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered a Zoom multifx, it was cheap and it arrived quickly. Can't get better than that really!
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered a piano and mistakenly asked for the wrong delivery date. I contacted Rimmers and they were so happy to help and change the delivery date. The piano itself is absolutely gorgeous; sounds like liquid gold - all of the information given is entirely accurate. It also had a £230 discount on it - I haven't found the piano for such a low price anywhere else.
Posted 1 week ago
Steven Warrington
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Rimmers gave helpful (and correct) advice by phone, and delivery of our Yamaha CLP535 was quick and efficient. And our local symphony orchestra benefited from the purchase, via Give As You Live.
Posted 1 week ago
Carly Hoare
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Super speedy delivery! Excellent communication throughout. The keyboard is fab!
Posted 2 weeks ago
R Marsh
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful and friendly customer service, and very quick delivery of my new Vintage Uke. Thanks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Phil Bradbury
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ease of transaction via the Web, kept informed on delivery. Delivered as promised on tome and in perfect condition.

Great customer service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rimmers Music is rated 4.60 based on 1,291 reviews